Railways Network

Major Rail Lines in Kansai

JR (Japan Railways) leads to all prefectures in Kansai. JR's bullet train, or Shinkansen, which leads to Tokyo, Yokohama, Nagoya, Okayama, Hiroshima and Fukuoka, also stops in Kyoto, Shin-Osaka, Shin-Kobe, and other places in Kansai.
To travel between Osaka and Kyoto you can take either Keihan Railway or Hankyu Railway.
Kintetsu Railways leads to Nara and Mie Prefectures, with Namba in Osaka as a hub, and connects with Nankai Railway or JR for travel to Kansai International Airport.

Kansai Railway Network Map ( As of March 2016 )

Please click the brochure below for the Kansai railroad network combined map
prepared by "Network for Kansai Inbound Tourism."


Please click below for each section of the map.

This railway network map is produced by "Network for Kansai Inbound Tourism." We at the Foundation for Kansai Region Promotion borrows the data from the network map producer and posts it on Kansai Window. The Foundation does not have actual stuff in stock.


About Network for Kansai Inbound Tourism
This is a consortium on Kansai tourism promotion. Its members are West Japan Railway Company, City of Osaka, Kintetsu Corporation, Keihan Electric Railway Company, Nankai Electric Railway Company, Hankyu Corporation and Hanshin Electric Railway Company.